2019–20 Foundation Co-Presidents
David Henig & Charlie Ryan

Dear M-A Families,

Which organization at M-A:

  • reduces class sizes
  • provides more elective and sections of AS and AP courses
  • funds additional guidance counselors and college advising time
  • gives teachers the opportunity for curriculum collaboration
  • pays for critical programs like the Partnership for Success, serving M-A’s under resourced students?


We have already committed $2.5M million to M-A for this school year to pay for essential personnel and programs that will benefit all M-A students.

Here’s where you come in: M-A students are counting on you, because donations from M-A families and friends make Foundation-funded projects at M-A possible. It takes all of us to give our students the support they deserve.

To meet our goal and continue funding excellent options and opportunities for all, we need to raise at least $2,000 per student. If you can contribute more, we are grateful for your generosity. Every dollar stays at M-A!

Please make your tax-deductible gift today. Donations can be made here on our website by clicking on the DONATE tab.

With your help, together

enhance the educational experience for all M-A students this school year.

With gratitude,

David Henig and Charlie Ryan
M-A Foundation for the Future
Co-Presidents 2019–20

Who Believes in the Community That is M-A?


Make a Difference!

Donate Now.

Our Board

M-A Foundation
for the Future

David Henig

Charlie Ryan

Michelle de Haaff

Cristy Barnes

Board Members

Elizabeth Andersen
Dimitra Anderson
Bob Arabian
Cristy Barnes
Tricia Barr
Bob Baxter
Joyce Cho
Alan Colowick
Monic Corona
Jennifer Durden
Sara Eisner-Richter
Craig Falkenhagen
Patrick Gordan
Julie Gosler
Sarah Ha
David Henig
Ashley Honerkamp
Jennifer Judas
Priti Khare
Sara Leake
Doug Marks
Carolyn Lynch


Meg McGraw-Scherer
Linda McGeever
Julia Molise
Jennifer Murray
Karen Park
Laura Paul
Julie Quinlan
Laurie Quinn
Tracey Rauen
Charlie Ryan
Kristina Sakamoto
Dan Siegel
Shawneece Stevenson
Carolyn Tom
Betsy Tripaldi
Nami Turner
Kay Wang-Xi
David Weil
Dana Weintraub
Robert Wendin
Paige Winikoff
Gerard Zell

Ex Officio

Principal Simone Kennel

Executive Director

Ann-Marie Meacham


Make a Difference!

Donate Now.

Supporting Excellence in Education

Connect with us